On 14 June 2017, the Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland notified UNIDROIT of subsequent declarations under Articles 39(1)(a)-(b), 39(4), 52, 53 and 54(2) of the Convention and under Articles XXIX, XXIX, XXX(1), XXX(2) and XXX(3) of the Aircraft Protocol to extend the Convention and Aircraft Protocol to another two territorial units. These subsequent declarations will take effect on 1 January 2018.


Further details about the Cape Town Convention and the Aircraft Protocol are available at the "Depositary Functions of UNIDROIT (Cape Town Convention)" and "Depositary Function of UNIDROIT (Aircraft Protocol)" pages.


By using unidroit.org you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience.     I understand   Know more