Le 15 novembre 2021, un Protocole d’accord a été signé entre UNIDROIT et le Faculté de droit de Roma Tre, en vue de renforcer la coopération entre deux institutions de premier plan pour la promotion et l’avancement des sciences juridiques.   La signature de ce 
Read more
La 12ème édition de la Réunion des Professeurs de droit du commerce transnational s’est tenue à l’Université du Chili du 10 au 12 novembre via  Zoom.  La Conférence a été entièrement consacrée à l’étude des Opérations garanties dans le cadre du droit du commerce transnational, 
Read more
Les 10 et 11 novembre à Washington D.C., les Principes d’UNIDROIT relatifs aux contrats du commerce international (UPICC) ont été présentés lors de la première session d’un Symposium sur les points importants à traiter en matière d’arbitrage. Le Symposium, organisé conjointement par l’Université de Washington 
Read more
Le 10 novembre 2021, le Royaume d’Espagne, déjà Partie à la Convention du Cap et au Protocole aéronautique, a signé le Protocole ferroviaire de Luxembourg adopté en février 2007 à l’issue d’une Conférence diplomatique tenue à Luxembourg. Le Protocole ferroviaire de Luxembourg entrera en vigueur 
Read more
Le 2 novembre 2021, l’Université de Bologne et la Faculté de droit de l’Université Queen Mary ont organisé une conférence en ligne intitulée “New Chinese Civil Code: A Law for Transition”. La conférence, ouverte par un discours du Professeur Thomas Duve (Institut Max Planck d’histoire 
Read more
Le 27 septembre 2021, UNIDROIT a fêté ses plus grandes réalisations pendant presque un siècle d’activités à l’occasion de la 100ème session de son Conseil de Direction. Les membres du Conseil de Direction, passés et présents, d’éminents Correspondants et Représentants d’organisations internationales (entre autres, le 
Read more
Le 24 septembre 2021, le Guide juridique sur les contrats d’investissement en terres agricoles (Guide juridique sur les CITA) a été lancé lors d’un événement hybride qui s’est tenu à Rome et en ligne, en marge de la 100ème session du Conseil de Direction d’UNIDROIT. 
Read more
Du 22 au 24 septembre 2021, UNIDROIT a tenu la deuxième réunion de la 100ème session du Conseil de Direction d’UNIDROIT en format hybride, à la suite de la première réunion qui s’était tenue en avril/mai 2021 selon une procédure écrite à distance, ouverte et 
Read more

On 23 November 2021, UNIDROIT was invited to participate in a Workshop entitled “Excellence and Innovation… Our Profession – COVID and beyond”, in the context of the 24th International Union of Judicial Officers (UIHJ) Congress on Cyber Justice, sponsored by the Government of Dubai and 
Read more
On 15 November 2021, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between UNIDROIT and Roma Tre Law Department, aimed at strengthening the cooperation between two leading institutions in the promotion and advancement of legal sciences.   The signature of this Memorandum lays the foundations to develop 
Read more
The 12th  edition of the Transnational Commercial Law Teacher’s Meeting was hosted by the University of Chile from the 10th to the 12th of November via Zoom.  The Conference was entirely devoted to the study of the Secured Transactions in Transnational Commercial Law as central 
Read more
The UNIDROIT Principles on International Commercial Contracts (UPICC) were featured in a panel of a Symposium on Salient Issues in Arbtration that took place on 10-11 November in Washington DC. The Symposium, co-hosted by the University of Washington and the Swiss Institute of Comparative Law, 
Read more
On 10 November 2021, the Kingdom of Spain, which is already a Party to the Cape Town Convention and the Aircraft Protocol, signed the Luxembourg Rail Protocol, which was adopted in February 2007 at a diplomatic Conference held in Luxembourg. The Luxembourg Rail Protocol will enter 
Read more
On 2 November 2021, the University of Bologna and the School of Law at Queen Mary University organised an online conference entitled “New Chinese Civil Code: A Law for Transition”. The conference was opened by a Keynote by Professor Thomas Duve (Max Planck Institute for 
Read more
On 27 September 2021, UNIDROIT celebrated its greatest achievements during almost one century of work on the occasion of the 100th session of UNIDROIT’s Governing Council. Members of the Governing Council, past and present, eminent Correspondents, and distinguished Representatives from International Organisations (including the Secretary 
Read more
On 24 September 2021, the Legal Guide on Agricultural Land Investment Contracts (ALIC Legal Guide) was launched at a hybrid event held in Rome and online, as a side-event to the 100th Session of the UNIDROIT Governing Council Jointly produced by UNIDROIT and the International 
Read more
On 22-24 September 2021 , UNIDROIT hosted the second meeting of the 100th session of the UNIDROIT Governing Council in hybrid format, resuming from the first meeting that had been held in April/May 2021 via remote written procedure, opened and chaired by UNIDROIT President Professor Maria Chiara Malaguti.
Read more